Open the Door 2020: Nature Writing Panel

This podcast, looking at nature writing, is part of Open the Door 2020. The panelists are Christina Riley, Maria Sledmere and Rebecca Jones and the episode was produced by Jennifer Wood.

Scroll down to the bottom of this post to listen.

You can download a transcript of the panel discussion here: Download Nature Writing Panel Transcript

A largeprint transcript is also available: Download Largeprint Nature Writing Panel Transcript.

Panelists:

Christina Riley http://christinariley.co.uk/the-nature-library https://twitter.com/thenaturelib

Maria Sledmere https://t.co/y6McXxXHUU?amp=1, https://twitter.com/mariaxrose

Rebecca Jones https://bookishandbeastly.wordpress.com/, https://twitter.com/beckmjones

Books and other noteworthy mentions:

The Nature Library: thenaturelibrary.com/page-a-day

GWL Women in the Landscape Project https://womenslibrary.org.uk/discover-our-projects/women-in-the-landscape/

A+E Collective https://aecollective.earth/

Spam Press https://spamzine.co.uk/about

Dostoyevsky Wannabe https://dostoyevskywannabe.com/

Henry David Thoreau

Robert Macfarlane

Jussi Parikka Insect Media https://www.upress.umn.edu/book-division/books/insect-media

Daisy Lafarge “Understudies for Air”

Amy Liptrot https://twitter.com/amy_may The Outrun https://canongate.co.uk/books/2264-the-outrun/

Dave Borthwick https://twitter.com/BorthwickDave

Donna Haraway “Situated Knowledges” https://www.jstor.org/stable/3178066?seq=1

Sara Ahmed https://www.saranahmed.com/

Vandana Shiva Staying Alive https://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/books/537607/staying-alive-by-vandana-shiva/

Kathleen Jamie The Tree House https://www.panmacmillan.com/authors/kathleen-jamie/the-tree-house/9780330474436

Vertebrate Publishing, Waymaking https://www.v-publishing.co.uk/books/narratives/waymaking_1/

Nina Mingya Powles “Small Bodies of Water” https://www.thewillowherbreview.com/bodies-of-water-nina-mingya-powles

Sandeep Parmar, Bhanu Kapil and Nisha Ramayya’s book Threads https://www.poetrybooks.co.uk/products/threads-sandeep-parmar-bhanu-kapil-and-nisha-ramayya

Rachael Allen Kingdomland https://www.faber.co.uk/books/poetry/9780571341115-kingdomland.html

Caspar Heinemann Novelty Theory https://www.the87press.com/product-page/novelty-theory-caspar-heinemann

Play

Post a Comment

Your email is kept private. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use some HTML tags and attributes.